themed image


Volunteer Spotlight:



Operations Division - Mutual Aid



The Linn Fire Protection District is a member of the Osage Maries Miller Cole (OMMC) Fire Mutual Aid Association. The following departments are members of the OMMC:

  • Argyle
  • Dixon
  • Chamois
  • Freeburg
  • Linn
  • Meta
  • Vienna
  • Westphalia

Combining all the departments together automatic or mutual aid can generate a total force of nearly 120 firefighters and 50 pieces of apparatus.


Training is held every other month along with a dinner and short roll call and description of recent alarms and loss totals. Water shuttle exercises are held twice a year to familiarize departments and cross train personnel.


The months that the departments are not training, the chiefs of each department meet to discuss a variety of topics.